Creating Music

child at pianoOK, I just got a giggle playing on a website called Creating Music.  It’s specifically designed for young students, but I can certainly see myself letting my students have a little computer time to learn and reinforce concepts such as pitch and tempo as they create their own music!  I had a little trouble at first, until I realized that several pages were asking to install ActiveX.  Very cute for the little ones.

The website gives you free games, but its purpose, of course, is to sell software.  There are several versions to choose from, taking your students from enjoying musical games to actually composing their own music.  Worth checking out!

Michelle 

0 Responses to “Creating Music”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Michelle Mayer

Thank you for joining me on Adventures in Music Ed. Here I'm going to show you great music education products, give you tips on either teaching or learning note reading and music theory, show you the downlow on historical music figures and icons, and of course, write articles (cautionary tales!) about events and experiences to educate and entertain. Check out the "About Michelle Mayer" tab above to hear samples from my CD.

Blog Stats

  • 14,280 hits

Blog Posts

August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31