Music Ed and Do Re Mi

Here’s a wonderful video that went viral this summer; it was recently sent to me again for the third time….I figure that means there are still folks who haven’t seen it.  I smile every time I see it, so for those of you who haven’t viewed it yet, I’m including it here.  The Sound of Music was a really big deal in my family when I was growing up, and when I saw this video for the first time, there were tears in my eyes.  I just figured it was because I was tired from a long week, but my sister (who sent it to me) said she, too, felt her eyes fill up as she viewed it!

1 Response to “Music Ed and Do Re Mi”


  1. 1 hiking May 25, 2017 at 10:01 PM

    Excellent, what a blog it is! This weblog presents helpful data to
    us, keep it up.


Leave a comment




Michelle Mayer

Thank you for joining me on Adventures in Music Ed. Here I'm going to show you great music education products, give you tips on either teaching or learning note reading and music theory, show you the downlow on historical music figures and icons, and of course, write articles (cautionary tales!) about events and experiences to educate and entertain. Check out the "About Michelle Mayer" tab above to hear samples from my CD.

Blog Stats

  • 14,276 hits

Blog Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30